Black Highway - OUT NOW!

The new Pulse State album, Black Highway, is out NOW on the PS Bandcamp page! There will be a two-week period where it will be exclusively available on Bandcamp, after which it will also be available for purchase on many other digital music services (i.e. Amazon, Apple/iTunes, Google Play, &c). Thanks to Chris Halfan for the artwork, and thanks to all of you for your support and listenership. Enjoy!

UPDATE Oct. 17: The lyrics for all songs on Black Highway can now be found in the Lyrics section of this website!

Clips from Black Highway

Clips of songs from the forthcoming Pulse State album, Black Highway, have begun to be posted on the PS SoundCloud page. First up is "Christabelle". You've heard the stripped-down Demi Mix on the Embers single, but this is a clip of the fully fleshed-out album version. There will be a few more posted on SC before the album's release on Friday, October 16th. Check back often!

UPDATE Oct. 9: There is now a clip up for "The Haunting". This one departs significantly from what Pulse State sounded like before, with Gothic rock influences prevailing over the entire production. However, some synthpop elements are still in effect. There will be another clip posted next week before the album release, so check back for it!

UPDATE Oct. 13: The third and final clip from Black Highway has now been posted on SoundCloud: "Cold Starshine"! If you liked the danceable synthpop of With a Single Step, you'll also like this one. The new album comes this Friday!

New Album - Black Highway - Coming in October!

Black Highway, the new Pulse State album, is coming on October 16th, 2015! It will be released digitally at first, with a possible CD release to follow at some point in the future. Teasers will start to be posted on the PS SoundCloud page in the next couple of weeks. The wait for the new PS album is nearly over!

01. Into Darkness
02. The Haunting
03. Christabelle
04. Cold Starshine
05. Gift of a Curse
06. When the Crystal Shatters
07. Embers
08. Blood and Ashes
09. The Sound of Her Voice
10. Passage to the Void

Embers - Lyrics Added

Lyrics have now been added for the songs on the Embers digital single - "Embers", "Invidia", "Never This Again", and "Christabelle". Look them up and sing along! Also, if you don't have your own copy of Embers yet, you can get it here (and stream for free)!

Embers - Out Now!

The new Pulse State single, Embers, has just been released. Go here to stream for free, or purchase a digital copy. Thanks to all of you for your continued listenership and support!

Tracklisting and Artwork for "Embers" Digital Single

Here is the artwork and tracklisting for the "Embers" digital single. The single is comprised of all-new material, including two songs exclusive to this release, as well as exclusive mixes/versions of "Embers" and "Christabelle", both of which will be on the forthcoming album, Black Highway. Embers will be released on July 10th, exclusively on the Pulse State Bandcamp page!

01. Embers (Burning Mix)
02. Invidia
03. Never This Again
04. Embers (Fading Mix)
05. Christabelle (Demi Mix)

New Single for "Embers" Coming Soon

The next Pulse State release is coming soon! The single for "Embers" will be made available on Friday, July 10th. The tracklisting and artwork will be posted later this month. Watch this site for it!

Thank You!

Thanks to everyone who came out to the Covenant/Labrynth/Pulse State show last night at Small's in Hamtramck, MI. It can only be described as amazing. All of the bands did exceptionally well, but for us, it was a defining moment in the history of PS for a couple of reasons. Half of the songs in our setlist were played live for the first time at that show - "Into Darkness", "Embers", and "Cold Starshine" - and this is the largest crowd for which any lineup of Pulse State has ever performed. It only gets better from here!

We have quite a few goodies coming your way in the next few months, including the new album, Black Highway; but you will start to see more signs of life even sooner than that. Keep an eye on this site for more PS news!

New Pulse State Song on Soundcloud: "Embers"!

In advance of the Covenant/Labrynth show at Small's on Sunday, April 12th, Pulse State has made a new song available. It's called "Embers", and it is planned to be included in the Pulse State set at the show. Those who cannot make it to that show can listen, too. Go here for a work-in-progress version of "Embers"! (EDIT: This is no longer available, as the Embers single was released on July 10th. Go here to listen/purchase!)

Pulse State to Open for Covenant and The Labrynth

As announced yesterday, Covenant and The Labrynth are going to be playing at Small's in Hamtramck, MI on Sunday, April 12th. Pulse State will be taking the stage for the first time in 2015 as the opening act! Doors are at 8 PM for this event, and tickets can be purchased at the Small's website ($15 in advance, $18 at the door)!



© Pulse State. All rights reserved.

Subscribe to RSS